April online via Google Meets
- Starts Apr 1Starts Apr 1
- 425 US dollars$425
- Black Swamp Driving School
Students are required to take 24 hours of classroom instruction. So, we offer six instructional classes in four hour sessions. These classes are taught at our office to 15.5 year old, new drivers who have successfully attained their driver's permit through the state of Ohio's Bureau of Motor Vehicles. Students will watch videos, interact with peers, discuss various topics etc. A Short quiz will be given at the end of each chapter to help gage student's progress. Students must attend all six 4 hour classes and pass an issued state of Ohio comprehensive assessment at 76% or better to obtain their class participation certificate. This assessment is given in person at our Luckey office. According to the state of Ohio, any student who misses a class must make it up before testing. This means a student could have to wait to make up the missed class before they can test and earn their certificate. We realize this is very bothersome, but bottomline-Students should do their best, to not be absent! All class sessions are a package deal that includes the Behind the Wheel Driving portion of a student's education. The Behind the Wheel Portion of this class will be scheduled in two hour sessions equaling a total of 8 hours. Students will drive in both urban and rural settings implementing the various skills mastered in the classroom driving course. In this nurturing environment, students will be asked to explain while continuing to be instructed on how to behave in various driving situations. Instructors are trained over 30+ hours, tested, background checked and licensed by the state. Instructors will work to ensure not only the driver's, but also the public's safety. All students, according to the state of Ohio must possess their temporary permit while driving with their instructor. A student unable to find their permit at the time of a scheduled driving lesson will be fined a compensation fee of $25 and will need to reschedule their lesson. Fines must be paid before rescheduling. Students who cancel a drive time under 24 hours will be fined $50. Students cancelling a drive time must email firstname.lastname@example.org. No txt msgs or phone calls to instructors is accepted. Students who have attended another driving school, but are in need of completing their 8 driving hours, will be expected to have not only their permit, but also their completion certificate from their previous school before driving with us.
Items of Interest
Google Meet class: A link will be sent a ~ 30-90 minutes before the start of class that will admit you into class. Google Meet does not work well with iCloud or school email addresses. Please email us with an alternative email address to ensure limited disruptions. After passing the course, we will email students to schedule drive times. Based on your home address, we may need to make arrangements to meet at a location other than your home. Please email us to verify our service area. We now offer the opportunity for students to schedule their drive times before class even begins (for a fee). Please email us to make arrangements, as this can help cut down on wait times. Fuel surcharges will be required if fuel exceeds $3.99 per gallon regardless of purchase date and will be based on the student's first drive. Our fuel surcharge is based on the prior week's average in NW OH. Please refer to our contract or email us prior to the 1st drive for confirmation on the total amount due. Black Swamp Driving School will issue a full refund (less 3.5% fee) should you cancel classes for any reason. Drive times must be completed within 6 months of the start of class.
244 Main Street, Luckey, OH, USA